I’m Back From Texas as Rangers Return Home

It was a good trip, it was a long trip. The Cali to Texas I-40 jaunt is not for the faint of heart for sure. I’m back at my desk with the Rangers getting home from a west coast swing that saw the offense revert to its July ways. Lots of runners in scoring position, most of them not scoring. Except for Scott Feldman, most of our pitchers had decent trips though and they say that’s what wins championships. Now comes the hard part. Trying to get our offense on track against a very stingy Oakland staff.

Usually when I am checking the Rangers on MLB.com, I close the window right on the last out. Yesterday there was so much going on in here I listened to Eric Nadel and for whatever reason, I listened through the post game show. I agree with what Eric said and hope we are both right. Most times after a road trip when we struggle, we come home and whoop somebody’s ass. (those weren’t Nadel’s words). I have had a real hard time excepting a magic number this year. This is a four game set and I will either be more comfortable with it or terrified by the time this series is over.

Bottom line, we have games with two teams with everything on the line through game 162. We need to face the fact that we are one of those teams too.

Leave a comment